shelf building as a love language

This is a cartoon I drew after I asked my husband to build a wall of bookshelves. It is part of the stick figure comic strip running in my head. Now we have 2 walls of bookshelves. Let it be known that I rarely wear skirts, but I am so unartistic that I know of no other way to distinguish a female figure.

My husband says my love language is “shelf building”. Good thing he’s good at building shelves, particularly for books! Because we can never have enough…

Leave a Reply

