lions on leashes

This is the leash my second son instructed me to fashion for his lion.

IMG_2279

My children are always salvaging small bits of leftover string- leftover anything, really- and I’d like to think they are developing the habit thrift. Then, however, I must pretend I am unbothered by the random pieces of anything left all over everything. Yet, I realize my tiny men are practicing their mighty skills of ingenuity and leadership within the confines and limited resources of childhood, very much like lions on leashes.

” Children are born persons.” -Charlotte Mason, 20 Principles found in the preface of Volume 6.

Leave a Reply

